#8: Fourth of July in Philadelphia


Happy belated Fourth of July to my American readers! As I’m sure you all know, Philadelphia is known as the birthplace of America. It’s where the Declaration of Independence was signed in 1776, and there are a plethora of historic and educational sites. I want to share them all with you eventually, but since yesterday was Independence Day, I thought a good introduction to Philadelphia would be to talk about the Fourth festivities.

Philadelphia is close to New Jersey, which is one of the things I like the best about New Jersey. It’s only about a twenty-minute ride from where I live. Their Fourth of July fest was stupendous, featuring fireworks (of course), historical information and musical acts by Queen Latifah, Joe Jonas and Common. There was food and music all day long. Even though I didn’t get to attend, I’m sure it was fun and look forward to many more Fourth of July’s near America’s birthplace.

I hope you all had a good Independence Day and are doing well!

Until next time,
~Kristen

